killojunction.blogg.se

Vuze bittorrent blue face
Vuze bittorrent blue face








  1. #Vuze bittorrent blue face utorrent
  2. #Vuze bittorrent blue face torrent

I prefer other software, but this bashing of Vuze has gotten out of hand.

vuze bittorrent blue face

Cross-platform support is second to none.

#Vuze bittorrent blue face utorrent

And the contribution it has made to the greater community cannot be overestimated.Īs of uTorrent 2.2, Vuze no longer has a monopoly on plugins, but its library of plugins is certainly MUCH larger and far more mature and almost everything is supported on almost any operating system you might choose. Yes, it has changed drastically over the years and has become commercialized, but the underlying client is still quite good if you configure the unseemly interface to get out of your way, which is quite easy. Many of the features we take for granted in modern Bittorrent clients (including Transmission, uTorrent, Deluge, etc.) came out of this project.

#Vuze bittorrent blue face torrent

It's a good torrent client as long as resource usage isn't a primary concern, and NOTHING can beat it for feature completeness. I understand the complaints about bloat and unwanted features, and I prefer uTorrent myself, but this is NOT a one-star or even two-star program. All I'm saying is if you are looking around for a different BT program don't be scared off by the thought of Java and all the negativity here. Looking at the report my browser (Pale Moon) that I'm using to write this has used more than double that and I don't run it all the time like I do Vuze. Looking at my Process Lasso report over the last 2 days Vuze has itself used 0.19% CPU and 148,468K of memory. That is with all my other normal computer background programs running as well. Right now with 6 seeds going I'm seeing 44% of my RAM used and about an average 24% of my CPU going. Usually I'm using much less than that max. Nothing over the top but I'll usually have 5-10 things going all the time with probably 75% of my Internet bandwidth allowed to be used. I do a fair amount of leaching and seeding. I'm running just a regular i5 computer with 8 gigs of memory and I'm not seeing any of this slowness and CPU hogging that others write about. Please see this thread for how MY problem was concluded.I just don't understand all the negativity about this program. I don't promise this any time soon as currently busier than a one-legged man in an ass-kicking contest, but when I have half a day to spend, I'll do my share. I am reading your thread also and it will be interesting to see if Yoggie gives you any clues.īTW, one thing that I have not tried is to use another torrent client (don't cry utorrent, I'll always come back to you) and see whether it is utorrent, torrents in general, P2P protocols or just when the moon is full. Time for another support ticket, methinks. It's been almost three weeks and still no word from Kaspersky too. I have seen a few posts from ~2005 talking about Kaspersky products breaking Intel wireless connections, but nothing more recent, so I am still inclined to believed that utorrent, Intel 4965AGN and Kaspersky 2009 just won't play nice together. All this just started when I upgraded to KIS 2009. Do you know what version KAV is running on your Yoggie? The reason I ask is that I CAN run utorrent and KIS 7 on my wireless connection with absoultely no problems.

vuze bittorrent blue face vuze bittorrent blue face

You're right, I am not using a dedicated hardware firewall but what you posted is interesting.










Vuze bittorrent blue face